Nail Art Ideas Linkup (NAIL)- Sea Theme

Today is my official last day at work before my vacation!  Yesss!!!  I need a holiday so bad after such a busy summer at work.  As far as my blog goes- I really should’ve planned this better…I could’ve maybe had some nice guest posts lined up while I’m away.  But I’m afraid I’ve been busy and didn’t get a chance to plan too far ahead.  I guess lately I’ve been a blog-as-ya-go kinda girl!  But I still plan to post while I’m away.   They have the internet in Oregon, right? 😀 I don’t think I’ll bring any nail polish with me for my trip … that way I can just buy more while I’m there, naturally.  I really want to hit up an Ulta Store since I don’t have one near my house!

Anyhooo…Let’s check out my manicure today!  Here’s my SEA-THEMED design for the Nail Art ideas Linkup (NAIL).

sea_inspired_nails

I made some cute blue waves over a white base coat.  I used a detail brush and 7 different blue polishes.  I planned to make every wave strip a different color- but I really love Orly Sweet Peacock so I used that one twice (that’s the color on my tips)!  The waves were super easy to paint because you don’t have to be perfect… but dang!!! This one took a long time.  I have no idea how long but I feel like I have eye strain and I need to lay down!  hahaha  There are 8 waves on each nail… times 10 nails… we’re talking 80 waves here!  Phew.

blue_waves_nail_art

I hope to see more SEA designs coming up for August’s NAIL!  If you want to post a pic of your sea-inspired mani you have til August 18th!  Here’s the link:

N.A.I.L. Theme 2 – SEA :

August NAIL Themes SunSeaSandBook

19 thoughts on “Nail Art Ideas Linkup (NAIL)- Sea Theme

Jacqui loves comments! Feel free to leave one...