Peacock Nail Art

peacock_nail_art

I recently picked up some more Orly colors from their old Birds of a Feather Collection.  I loved this collection from 2011… but more importantly, I felt the need to hoard a few more of these old Orly bottles.  Have you seen the design of their new bottles?  They look so weird and different to me that I want to get my hands on as many of the oldies as possible! For posterity or something! 

One of my faves from the Birds of a Feather collection is the blue base I’m wearing here called Sweet Peacock.  Isn’t it gorgeous?  It’s the most electric aqua blue foil that I’ve ever seen!  I’m so glad I added it to my stash!

It seemed fitting to pair this polish with a peacock design. I did 2 coats of Sweet Peacock as my base color. Then I applied some chevron nail guide stickers and painted my tips with another Birds of a Feather Orly called Lucky Duck.  The rest of the gold, black, blue and purple accents were done with a dotting tool.  It was actually pretty simple! Here’s the colors I used:

blue Sweet Peacock by Orly

green Lucky Duck by Orly

gold Because You’re Worth It by L’Oreal

purple Eggplant Frost by wet n wild

black Black Lace Cream by NYC

sweet_peacock_orly

These peacock nails are fun to wear!  I just love colors inspired by nature!  Do you own any of these polishes from the Birds of a Feather collection?

20 thoughts on “Peacock Nail Art

  1. very cool, especially since i just had my nails done in peacock colors last week. the pic is posted on FB.

    • Thanks!! An oldie but a goodie!! Companies make all these new collections… but there’s only so many colors in the rainbow that they can come up with. A lot of the old shades are just great!

Jacqui loves comments! Feel free to leave one...