The Christmas Tag

I have been Christmas tagged by my friends Luchessa and Danette!  If you are *lucky enough to be tagged as well…. you can copy and paste the 10 questions below and re-post with your own answers (and don’t forget to tag someone else).

1 Which holiday do you celebrate?

I celebrate Christmas!  It’s the best time of the year!

2 What are you doing for the holidays this year?

I will start by sayin- I have 11 whole days off from work! YIPPEE!!  For Christmas I will bake a ham for my parents, visit my sister’s family, and also travel to Vermont to visit my boyfriend’s family. (Not all on the same day!)

3 What’s your favorite holiday drink?

Chai tea or latte.  Warm and spicy!

chai

4 Candy cane or Gingerbread men?

Gingerbread men I suppose.  I would much rather have something chocolatey though! lol

5 What’s your favorite holiday/Christmas song?

Do They Know It’s Christmas? By Band-Aid.  That song totally brings me back to my childhood.  I love how every famous artist from the 80’s is in that video.

BandAid

6 What’s the weirdest gift you’ve ever received?

A salad spinner.  And I asked for it.  My sister-in-law is like, “That’s it? You don’t want me to get you anything else for Christmas?”  NOPE- Just the spinner!  And I LOVE it!  Haven’t stopped using it since I got it.

OXO

7 Have you ever made a snowman?

Absolutely!! I plan to make one this year too.  It hasn’t snowed in NY yet, but when it does I will definitely be in my backyard sledding and throwing snowballs.

8 What is your favorite winter fragrance?

Yankee Candle Christmas Wreath

9 What is at the top of your list this Christmas?

This pretty pink n orange sporty jacket from lands end.  I need a new winter coat!

LANDSEND

10 What is most important to you about the holidays?

Having some time off to decompress from work, and the chance to spend time with family.  The holidays really help bring some perspective about what’s important in my life.   Then when I return to back to work after the new year I will be bright-eyed and bushy-tailed !

THAT’S ALL FOLKS!!  Merry Christmas everyone- I hope you have a blessed holiday!

Oh and per the rules, I have tagged some fellow bloggers.  It’s a busy time of year, so if any of the following bloggers don’t respond to the tag, you honestly will not hurt my feelings at all!  And no worries… you won’t have bad luck for 7 years or anything crazy like that either.  Here’s who I tagged:

badmani

Sockmonkey’s Kitchen

YouNeedaManicure

Am1e’s Nail Diary

5 thoughts on “The Christmas Tag

  1. I will bite here –

    Fav Xmas song – The Christmas Song (Chestnuts Roasting – esp the one sung on the old Carpenters Xmas LP) – look it up on Spotify – the entire LP is great with lots of good orchestration. That said as corny as it is..I kind of like the new Xmas tunes from Rod Stewart. I love the old original Frank Sinatra and Andy Williams Xmas LPs too – grew up listing to ’em.

    Fav Holiday Drink – depends – I like Trader Joe’s Spicy Apple Cider, I like Welches sparkling grape juice. I love a good spicy chi anytime of yr and drink them all yr so I don’t associate that with Xmas. I do like the Pumpkin coffee drinks that seem to go into hiding post Halloween at Starbucks (boo hiss) – they should run ’em through Dec. I love things pumpkin.

    Oddest Holiday Gift – A Chia Pet – folks really gift those??? TG no one ever gave me a Clapper!

    Fav holiday fragrance would be both cooking smells like turkey, ham, big old roast in the oven to things cranberry and cinnamon. Equal to pumpkin I am huge on things cranberry.

    Absolutely I have made many snowmen – I lived in VT for years. Until I got this blasted bone disease, I always went skiing a lot even after leaving VT and if there was snow, someone in the group always got some kind of snowman going and we would try to keep it going even if it was melting away until the day we pulled out of the cabin/condo.

    I don’t have ANYTHING at all on my Xmas list – I don’t really like to gift at holiday – it’s a lot of $ and a lot of pressure to buy for folks who don’t need. Instead my Xmas list is always to find something for either a child or a Senior I have picked them name off from a large community tree sponsored by some local service org. If anyone were to give me something I would like to have a gift cert to a restaurant, the grocery store, Starbucks..something like that is always welcome and I really find useful.

    Most important to me over the holidays is my wish for peace in areas where it is not. I also wish that those who don’t have enough to eat (esp in my own country of the USA) get a good meal or many meals over the holiday.

  2. Cool, thanks for participating in this one. I think doing this tag brings some festive mood to your blog, din’t you think? 😉
    Ohh a big “YEAY” for the salad spinner. 🙂
    I hope you will enjoy the holidays to the fullest!

Jacqui loves comments! Feel free to leave one...

