Crystal nails with scales

I recently won a giveaway over at Nails done by a Blimbo !  Isn’t that one of the most exciting things about reading blogs-  opening your email to find that you won a giveaway?  It’s like… best day ever, cha cha cha! !

crystal scales

One of the polishes I graciously received from D. was this stunning blue foil called Crystal by Zoya.  LOVE IT!  Then I decided to stamp on top of it and this mani got even better!  These scales are too cool!  I used Mash-39 plate and Illamasqua Vice for my stamping.  Vice is a rubber-finish lacquer so it really has a neat appearance that almost pops up off of the blue.  I loved this manicure so much that I made a little collage for you….

nails with scales

Since my base color is so gorgeous I have to show you some swatches of that too!  Crystal is from a winter collection a few years back and I’m surprised that I’ve never seen it before!  It’s a shiny blue foil that has tiny flecks of gold glitter (I’ve seen it described as ‘irregular shaped glitter’ online).  Here’s a swatch of three coats plus topcoat.  I could’ve gotten away with two coats, but I couldn’t tell if parts of it were transparent or not in direct light, so I went with three coats….

zoya crystal

Isn’t it lush?  Thank you D. for picking out this Zoya for me!  Crystal is a perfect combo of icy blue and warm gold.   It’s just my style and I can’t wait to wear it this winter!

Zoya Crystal swatch

Crystal is part of the 2010 Winter Flame Collection which I’ve also seen called the Fire & Ice Collection.  Do you own any of these and are they all as awesome as Crystal?  Here’s the collection on the Zoya website if you want to check them out.

36 thoughts on “Crystal nails with scales

  1. Yay, I’m glad Crystal worked out and you like it so much. You said how much you like blue so I added a extra one and thought it was the most stunning one I could find. the mermaid nails are so cool. I might have to buy a bottle of Crystal for myself

Jacqui loves comments! Feel free to leave one...

