Nail Art Ideas Linkup has started up!

August NAIL Themes SunSeaSandBook

Brijit, Eeeek and I had so much fun with our OMD Nail Challenge!  We don’t want to lose the momentum of this nail art excitement so we’re starting up Nail Art Ideas Linkup (NAIL)!   We’ll have four nail art ideas for each month so you’ll never run out of inspiration!  The themes for NAIL August 2013 are sun, sea, sand and a good read (book).   Stay tuned for the themes for upcoming months which will be found on my NAIL reference page posted on the main menu of my blog.  Of course Brijit and Eeeek will each have the details posted on their sites as well.   🙂

The first theme for August is SUN and we’d love for you to create a sun-inspired manicure too!  The inlinkz for the SUN theme will be open til Aug 11th so make sure to click this link to submit your mani!  Here’s the linkz:

N.A.I.L. Theme 1 – SUN :

Now I’ll share my sun-inspired manicure!  I’ve been in the mood for something dark and edgy so here’s what I came up with.  I’m calling it my abstract solar design……

abstract_solar_paz

I’m wearing three coats of Zoya Paz which is an electric orange cream.  It was funny, the first coat was very opaque and I was like WOW this will be great as a two-coater, but strangely the second coat looked almost the same as one coat did!  So I ended up doing three.  Then I hand-painted a black abstract solar burst shape on my tips… and added some black studs for visual interest.  I painted my other nails straight black using wet n wild Ebony Hates Chris.

zoya_paz_black

If you’re interested in doing a sun manicure on your blog, facebook instagram, etc you have til Aug 11th to submit your link.  When the links close we’ll open up the vote and you can pick your nail genius of the week.  FUN !

N.A.I.L. Theme 1 – SUN :

18 thoughts on “Nail Art Ideas Linkup has started up!

  1. *Gasp* I was so absorbed in my blog design I completely missed this. How fantastic, I’ve missed the fun of the OMD challenge! I think I’ll do some sea nail art today 🙂
    Love your sun design!

    S. (not the nail newbie anymore 😉 )

  2. Pingback: NAIL: Sea | Nailart Addict

Jacqui loves comments! Feel free to leave one...

