my favorite moisturizing hand care products

As a nail enthusiast I use tons of moisturizing products.  They go hand in hand with nice nails!  Here’s a list of my favorite products that keep my hands and cuticles moisturized, which in turn, makes my nails healthier!

EXFOLIATOR: True Blue Spa 60-Second Manicure Hand Scrub from Bath & Body Works.  This scrub smells like sweet grapefruit!  Just wet your hands a little bit and use a dollop of the scrub.  When you rub your hands together it starts out gritty to remove dead skin, but then dissolves to a soft white foamy texture that covers your hands with emollients.  After 60 seconds you rinse and you’re good to go! ↓

 60-second-manicure

True Blue Spa 60-Second Manicure Hand Scrub from Bath & Body Works

MOISTURIZER ON THE GO:  AVON Hand Cream.  I love that these little tubes of hand cream from AVON are always on sale for $0.99!  They have cute seasonal packaging and they’re great to stash for emergencies- I keep them in my gym bag, my purse and my desk at work!  I would’ve taken a pic of one of my tubes of cream- but all of mine have winter designs and I wanted to show you the cute spring-themed tubes that AVON offers now! ↓

avon-hand-cream

Mini AVON Hand Creams

HAND AND NAIL CREAM:  Almond Hand & Nail Cream from The Body Shop.  This cream is made with sweet almond oil, brazil nut oil and panthenol to moisturize and improve nail health.  It has a smooth lightweight formula and I like to slather it onto my hands and bare nails after I remove my nail polish.  It leaves my skin a little bit oily right after application, but I don’t think it would work as well if it didn’t leave that coating of moisture on my hands!  It makes my skin nice and soft and I like the soothing almond scent. ↓

almond-hand-and-nail-cream

The Body Shop Almond Hand & Nail Cream

CUTICLE TREATMENT: LUSH Lemony Flutter Cuticle Butter.  This stuff is the best!  I noticed improvement in my cuticles within a couple of days.  I put it on everyday- at night before bed, and in the morning after I shower.  When I run out it makes me sad.  I put off buying it sometimes though because after taxes and shipping it comes to around $25.  That’s really expensive I think.  But the stuff really is worth it.  But if you have a LUSH store near you then that’s cool- because it retails for $16.95.

lemony_flutter

LUSH Lemony Flutter Cuticle Butter

These are what products work best for me.  Let me know if there’s any magical products that you always use to keep your hands/cuticles nice and soft!

22 thoughts on “my favorite moisturizing hand care products

  1. Great post! I’m very interested in trying that exfoliating scrub you mentioned. I’m always looking for new moisturizing products, especially for my hands/nails. I just started using Sally Hansen’s Cuticle Eraser/Moisturizing balm which has been working pretty well for me. The winter months were surprisingly harsh on my skin so I’m sort of going through moisturizing rehab right now, especially on my hands.

    • Yeah- that scrub is really cool. They say you should really scrub around your cuticles with it. Then I always finish off with a moisturizer afterwards too.
      My previous post has a coupon for bath n body works!

    • I have to admit… I got kinda sick of the smell after a few months. But if I stop using it my cuticles get bad… so now my brain smells it and thinks ahhh nice cuticles! lol

  2. The body shop almond hand and nail butter is what I use when I need some serious hydration. Never seen that Lush cuticle butter, will have to give that a go the next time I’m in there!

    • I wanna try the nail butter! You like it? I have their almond oil intensive hand rescue in the same kinda container…. but now that I see they have a similar one with the word NAIL in the title … now I want that one too! lol

  3. Cool, thanks for posting this! I can never find hand products that I like, so I don’t use any. I know, I know, that’s sooo bad for you, but I’m lazy and picky. So the only time my hands see moisturizer or nail products is every two weeks at the nail salon…

  4. Pingback: Nail Polish Empties Tag | Craftynail

  5. of course like your web-site however you have
    to check the spelling on several of your posts.
    Several of them are rife with spelling issues and I to find it very bothersome to inform the truth then again I will certainly come back again.

Jacqui loves comments! Feel free to leave one...

