Day 10 Nail Care Question

30daychallenge1

Hello blog lovers!  As you may know, I’m participating in this Nail Art Challenge that Short And Sweet in Texas organized.  I’ve been having a blast trying out new nail art and I love seeing everyone else’s designs each day!!  Well, up til now I’ve been doing good with my daily entries… but today I couldn’t manage to get my day 10/plaid design in.  So sorry!  How ironic, once the weather starts getting warm and springy- I get sick!  But I hope that someday soon I can try some plaid nail art! 🙂

So, I have a question for all the girls that may be participating in this (or any past) challenge —

Changing your polish everyday can take a toll on your nails and cuticles…so have you adjusted your nail care routine at all?

I’ve been trying to amp up my nail care a bit within the last week or so.  Here’s a couple things I’m doing different-

  • I switched to non-acetone nail polish remover for the time being
  • I strictly use nail strengtheners as basecoat- I alternate between Nailtiques, OPI Nail Envy and Sally Hansen Nail Growth Miracle

I’m curious if any else out there has made changes too.  And if you have tips to share about how to care for your busy little nails… then I’d love to hear them!

See you on day 11 with some rockin’ animal print!

23 thoughts on “Day 10 Nail Care Question

  1. I use non-acetone too, as well as strengthening base coats. Other than that I’ve increased my cuticle oil usage.

  2. I cheat a bit! I prepare several in one session and take photos, I couldn’t keep up otherwise as during the week, I leave at 7am for work and don’t get back til 7-8pm!
    But yeah, lots and lots of Northern Star’s Aloe & Cucumber cuticle oil for me 🙂

  3. Aw hope you feel better soon Jacqui! I am like Brijit-I cheat and prepare several designs in one sitting! As it is the Easter holiday and when I get back to school teaching I will have no time to contribute everyday! I have upped my hand & nail cream and cuticle oil usage, because I find all the polish removal makes my cuticles dry. I also use Sally Hansen nail nutrition a lot and a nails inc save the nail, bridge the ridge base coat. I use PVA glue underneath glitter polish and it peels off a treat!

Jacqui loves comments! Feel free to leave one...

