naughty and nice french mani w/ scotch tape!

naughty and nice french manicure

Naughty~ my tips are painted with an oxblood shade of Orly called Naughty.

Nice~ my pink topcoat is a pretty little bottle of Zoya flakies called Chloe.

Orly Naughty

NAUGHTY- Orly Naughty on tips

I used the scotch tape technique for this mani. Why have I not tried transparent tape til today??  I applied it on my bare nails and it was fool-proof!  The taping process took just seconds…

Zoya Chloe

NICE- Zoya Chloe pink flakies

I just tore off a piece (maybe an inch long) and then placed it near my nail line.  Before I pressed down hard to secure the tape… I tugged up a lil bit on the sides of the tape to make a slight curve to the line.  Once my tape was pressed down nice and tight, I painted a base coat on the tips and then two coats of Naughty.  I was nervous when I peeled the tape off but I got a beautiful clean line! Scotch tape- I LOVE YOU. So much easier than those tiny nail guide stickers!  Then to finish it off I applied a single topcoat of Zoya Chloe.

naughty and nice in the shade

in the shade

FYI~I ran out of Scotch brand tape and had to switch to Rite Aid invisible tape in the middle of my manicure.  What a difference!  The Scotch worked way better than the store brand! Who woulda thunkit?

2 thoughts on “naughty and nice french mani w/ scotch tape!

Jacqui loves comments! Feel free to leave one...

